Rider/Stablehand Available

1 of 0
Previous Next
1 of 0
Previous Next

Description

Hi, my name is Olivia, I’m 15 turning 16 and have been riding for nearly 10 years now and have past work experience as a stable hand when I used to live back in England working from 7am-7pm (I was roughly about 10/11 years old and was always dedicated and determined to do my best and prove to people I was small but mighty. I worked there til I moved to Australia; so about 2 years working there) dealing with both the horses and the general public, organising and helping to events such as horse riding lessons and children’s parties. This means I have experience working with children ages 3+. I am friendly, polite and well-mannered person. I enjoy working with the public and have great customer service skills. I am also determined, ambitious and very responsible. I am capable of working in a team but also on my own initiative. I am a quick learner and can quickly pick up new skills. I have been riding horses for 10 years and have a good amount of knowledge in the equine industry. I love animals and work very well outdoors and in natural surroundings.

I currently work at a fast food venue and don’t enjoy it, get enough hours and shifts and I don’t feel im able to show my full potential there as it isn’t enjoyable. I would love to work in the Equine industry as a stable hand, rider/exersiser or helping around on a farm. This I believe is my natural element and will find joy and fun in every step of work I do there. Horses are my passion and one true love so my devotion towards working with them makes me more aspired to show enthusiasm and you will be getting my best efforts and guarenteed hard work through it all. I have ridden ponies that are 13hh to big 18hh horses so height doesn’t phase me. I have ridden and jumped a 16.2hh gypsy vanner stallion owned by my old friend in England and have been on a variety of tempermental and ranged ages of horses wether they are quiet, young, old, green, challenging, moody, troublesem or just refuse to co-operate, I try to do my hardest to take on what I am given. *ridden OTTB’s*

I am available all day Saturday and Sunday

At the moment i’m too young to have a licence so dont have a way of getting there after school unless theres a bus directly to your property.

Please feel free to contact me in regards to my ad or more prefered directcly on here 🙂 And I am more than happy to answer any more of your questions if messaged. Payment and hours are negotiable.

P.S: I ride saturday mornings for my fortnightly riding lesson. @ 9:30am-10:30am and normally get home for about 11:30 (wattle grove) so I am free the rest of the day and the other saturdays 🙂

*MUST NOT BE FURTHER THAN 30 MINS FROM CLARSKON*

Contact Seller

  • LISTED BY:
    Olivia Moore
  • Member Since:
    28th October, 2014

CONTACT DETAILS:

See All Ads

Send Message

classiera loader