fbpx

Monte

Easy going OTT ready to come back to work

$1,500

Description

***SALE FELL THROUGH***
***REDUCED*** Absolute  bargain 
Hi my name is Monte. I am 11 years old.  I’m 16.2 hh  thoroughbred chestnut gelding and I’m very pretty! I’ve had competition and clinic  experience but haven’t been out lately. 

I have had a holiday for the last year and am ready to start working again. My mum doesn’t jump, so we have been focussing on dressage. But I do have a nice clean, careful jump, if I do say so myself. I have done some 60cm events with pony clubs with a previous young owner. 
I love my farrier and love having my feet and nails done – and who doesn’t love nice shoes, right?  I put myself in the float when you take me anywhere and if I need the vet, I will give her or him lots of cuddles. When you worm me, I won’t speak to you for a few minutes, but if you have carrots, I’ll pretty much do anything for you. I’m a very affectionate bloke. 
Some people have asked if I am a warmblood, but I am definitely a thoroughbred and have  trialled twice, but no races for me.  I have never bucked, reared or bolted, although I may have a little look at new things sometimes. 
I am looking for a confident affectionate partner to work with me and take me places. If you think you are the right human for me, please contact my mum. She does not want me to go, but I need to move her on. She doesn’t have enough time or money for me these days. 
Text is preferred for initial inquiries. 

Contact Seller

  • LISTED BY:
    Michelle Parker
  • Member Since:
    9th April, 2014

CONTACT DETAILS:

See All Ads

Send Message

classiera loader
IMPORTANT: Please do not use Internet Explorer, because it is no longer supported by Microsoft. For the best experience please use Chrome.